Allegro.cc - Online Community

Allegro.cc Forums » Off-Topic Ordeals » Ok, so this MAY get trolled out of hand.....BUT

This thread is locked; no one can reply to it. rss feed Print
Ok, so this MAY get trolled out of hand.....BUT
Dizzy Egg
Member #10,824
March 2009

Hello.

First off, I'm pretty drunk, and I've been smoking the best plant on Earth, so keep that in mind.

Second off, I'm studying for a Physics degree, which in this first year includes a broad range of science.

Thirdly off, I'm an Atheist.

So, on to the point. I've been an Atheist from a VERY young age, me and 80% of the kids from our village went to an Atheist primary school, because it was the only one in the village.

I'm still an Atheist, but the more I study now into the depths of 'how it all works' (as such) the more I become conflicted! The sheer mathematical beauty of it all constantly steers me away from 'random events' to 'engineered perfection'.

Is this a common stage for Atheists studying 'how it all works' or am I just smoking too much too often?

:-/

----------------------------------------------------
Please check out my songs:
https://soundcloud.com/dont-rob-the-machina

Bruce Perry
Member #270
April 2000

You've been smoking chocolate? <3

If it has to be engineered perfection, then the engineering happened in an environment where logical constructs are possible, which is probably an environment that itself has to be engineered to perfection, ad infinitum. Surely to goodness.

So it's clearly just that things somehow naturally work out that way because it's a simple, orthogonal system that can just happen.

--
Bruce "entheh" Perry [ Web site | DUMB | Set Up Us The Bomb !!! | Balls ]
Programming should be fun. That's why I hate C and C++.
The brxybrytl has you.

Thomas Fjellstrom
Member #476
June 2000

In the infinite number of possible universes, at last one was bound to be like ours :)

--
Thomas Fjellstrom - [website] - [email] - [Allegro Wiki] - [Allegro TODO]