1   2 
Chess AI competition
Edgar Reynaldo
Major Reynaldo
May 2007

GullRaDriel
Member #3,861
September 2003

I've never done chess Ai before, or a so basic one that it can't really be called an AI.

Can you share any ressource / documentation on the subject that you liked ? :D

"Code is like shit - it only smells if it is not yours"
Allegro Wiki, full of examples and articles !!

Niunio
Member #1,975
March 2002

Can you share any ressource / documentation on the subject that you liked?

Tim Hartnell's The Giant Book Of Computer Games.

Plays awful but it's BASIC basic code and 381 lines only (including comment lines and such). It is easy understandable and can be improved easily (I think).

-----------------
Current projects: Allegro.pas | MinGRo

Edgar Reynaldo
Major Reynaldo
May 2007

GullRaDriel
Member #3,861
September 2003

I'll give it a try then :-)

Edgar Reynaldo
Major Reynaldo
May 2007

GullRaDriel
Member #3,861
September 2003

I have some C client server code, with a basic network_message encapsulation which allow you to make network message of int/double/char* collections.

The calls can be threaded but it's not an obligation.

If it's fitting, then it's pure C and free of course.

I would gladly provide the source and examples, even binaries if it's under debian stable or windows.

Not tested but it should work on android too (/rent)

Edgar Reynaldo
Major Reynaldo
May 2007

amarillion
Member #940
January 2001

Would be fun to try but I'm pretty busy at the moment. What's the deadline?

Edgar Reynaldo
Major Reynaldo
May 2007

piccolo
Member #3,163
January 2003

in what Lag Pithon?

wow
-------------------------------
i am who you are not am i

RmBeer2
Member #16,660
April 2017

Hello, I read the thread and I would like to participate, I can provide my server protocol so that each one creates its own client program, my server already has everything necessary, works together with the identified user, chat and chess game.