Allegro.cc - Online Community

Allegro.cc Forums » Off-Topic Ordeals » SantaHack 2012

This thread is locked; no one can reply to it. rss feed Print
SantaHack 2012
Arthur Kalliokoski
Second in Command
February 2005

And I forgot that sin() and cos() take radians, but OGL uses degrees. Two hours shot to hell!

They all watch too much MSNBC... they get ideas.

_Kronk_
Member #12,347
November 2010

Don't you love it when that happens?

Yeah, it has taken me this far just to finish my stupid engine

Same here :-/

--------------------------------------------------
"If only our dreams were fires to ignite, then we could let the whole world burn" -Emery

My blog: http://joshuadover.tumblr.com

Edgar Reynaldo
Major Reynaldo
May 2007

Fishcake
Member #8,704
June 2007

<excuse for not finishing>
I don't think I can finish my entry in time. It's only around 20% done. It's my first time working on that particular genre, so it was a tough challenge. I'll upload the code to github and continue working on it in the future (well, eventually, I hope..), since I think the idea I have in mind is kind of cool.
</excuse for not finishing>

_Kronk_
Member #12,347
November 2010

I'm going to have to submit an unfinished entry as well. I had some things sprung on me unexpectedly IRL, and I've got to go to work in like an hour :-/

"If only our dreams were fires to ignite, then we could let the whole world burn" -Emery

Slartibartfast
Member #8,789
June 2007

I think I'm going to be disappointing as well, I forgot I had a family thing today so I got nothing accomplished.
I will however make a serious attempt to finish in time for the later two dates, and I don't see why I shouldn't at least get a new year's gift ready :)

Arthur Kalliokoski
Second in Command
February 2005