Allegro.cc - Online Community

Allegro.cc Forums » Game Design & Concepts » GAME MENU

This thread is locked; no one can reply to it. rss feed Print
 1   2 
GAME MENU
Doctor Cop
Member #16,833
April 2018

Edgar, What I have used till now is just buttons and labels. I made a calculator with it. I did't do much in it. Yes I used code blocks project, truth to be told It was a college project and I was a beginner, I couldn't compile any other GUI library back then and in search of something I could use I came to liballegro.org and I found your library. Because your Library was available with code blocks project I used it.

I thought of using it more but didn't get the chance to. In future when I make some other mini projects then I will use it. I have also used the code from WidgetZ library because it's minimal, it isn't as large as yours and I found it easy to follow.

GOORE YANNIS
Member #17,073
April 2019

If i want to reset my timer at each level how is that possible i look at stopped_timer and start_timer but he doesn't really work .

Doctor Cop
Member #16,833
April 2018

Its al_stop_timer() by the way.

Can you show me your code?
I can not tell you anything just by that information.

Edgar Reynaldo
Major Reynaldo
May 2007

GOORE YANNIS
Member #17,073
April 2019

This is my code, and I have a big problem with the al_destroy because i init all objects in the main and i don't know where to destroy them because i have 3 levels and if the player quit in a level i have to destroy the memory of the previous levels so i'm a little bit embarassed if you can help me please I started allegro recently so i have a lot of things i have to improve .

Neil Roy
Member #2,229
April 2002

Have a separate init function to init the data for each level, you could pass it pointers to the data that level needs and then, when a player quits the level, you should call a function you could create to destroy the data which needs it.