Allegro.cc - Online Community

Allegro.cc Forums » Programming Questions » More efficient way to capture mouse position?

This thread is locked; no one can reply to it. rss feed Print
More efficient way to capture mouse position?
Mishtiff
Member #15,776
October 2014

pkrcel said:

Even thou, seems performances drop anyway...we'll have to look elsewhere.

I honestly have no idea where to look now. i guess i could try to see how long it takes for the tree to collect all of the units that are in a node? I feel as though it should be faster than it is... But i am pretty new to a lot of this stuff, so im just happy about where I am now i suppose.

my problem with the Boost addition:

My path file is messed up with the microsoft directx SDK path. here is a link to what the problem is:
http://weblogs.sqlteam.com/mladenp/archive/2008/05/28/Serious-Visual-Studio-2008-install-bug-that-can-break-your.aspx

I have the exact same problem, but i cannot figure out how to get the "" out of the path file. i have tried what he suggested but it didnt work. Im not sure how to edit the path file outside of the .bat file though.

Aikei_c
Member #14,871
January 2013

Mishtiff said:

Im not sure how to edit the path

You can edit path this way (under windows 7 at least):
1) windows logo -> right click on Computer -> Properties -> Advanced system settings -> Environment variables... -> now find Path -> Click Edit

Mishtiff
Member #15,776
October 2014

thank you Aikei, i had no idea where that was. Its all running now!

pkrcel
Member #14,001
February 2012

Mishtiff said:

I honestly have no idea where to look now. i guess i could try to see how long it takes for the tree to collect all of the units that are in a node? I feel as though it should be faster than it is... But i am pretty new to a lot of this stuff, so im just happy about where I am now i suppose.