Allegro.cc - Online Community

Allegro.cc Forums » Programming Questions » Strange lags in really simple project

This thread is locked; no one can reply to it. rss feed Print
Strange lags in really simple project
Skygjel
Member #15,717
August 2014

Hi, I'm actually total newbie so please don't scold me if i had murdered any program ;)

I'm trying to create little project, so i start from creating display, two bitmaps (one static 800 x800 and 2nd moveable 40x40) and bind lesser one to arrows. After I take first attempt to run program, i was able to see delay in move of lesser one; After long research i found that drawing large bitmap take much more time then expected.
I'll place here most important parts of program:
Resources.h:

#SelectExpand
1class player 2{ 3 public: 4 float player_x; 5 float player_y; 6 int lifes; 7 int firepower; 8 int speed_of_player; 9 ALLEGRO_BITMAP *player_image; 10 11}; 12class game 13{ 14 public: 15 ALLEGRO_DISPLAY *display; 16 ALLEGRO_EVENT_QUEUE *event_queue; 17 ALLEGRO_TIMER *timer; 18 ALLEGRO_DISPLAY_MODE disp_data; 19 player *tab2; 20 monster *tab; 21 int map[15][15]; 22 game(); 23 void gejm(); 24};

Functions.h

#SelectExpand