Allegro.cc - Online Community

Allegro.cc Forums » Programming Questions » Help for al_draw_ustr()

Credits go to Edgar Reynaldo for helping out!
This thread is locked; no one can reply to it. rss feed Print
Help for al_draw_ustr()
Korhal
Member #15,603
May 2014

Hello there,

I am a beginner to allegro 5 and I want to use Allegro 5 in c++ at university to develope a programm that simulates the movement of a machine.

In this programm, the user chooses several sets of parameters for the simulation. Then every set of Parameters is simulated. The Process is shown to the user in a Window on the screen. For every set of parameters a new window is opened and closed after the simulation is finished.

Problem:
When I want to simulate more than 56 sets of parameters the Programm aborts and I get an errormessage:

allegro-5.0.10-monolith-mt.dll! al_draw_ustr() + 0x80 bytes

I don't understand what this means. The error seems to happen in the moment when a new window for a new simulation opens. I see the window but no thing is drawn yet on it. I checked if i destroy all the *font and *display but that seems to be correct.
I hope I was able to describe my problem sufficiently. Please let me know if you need further information.

Thanks a lot for your help!!

AMCerasoli
Member #11,955
May 2010

I think that crash may be related to a uninitialized pointer. After you destroy the fonts are you loading them again after you start running your next simulation?

Edgar Reynaldo
Major Reynaldo
May 2007

Allegro 5 from Git said:

addons/font/text.c#SelectExpand