Allegro.cc - Online Community

Allegro.cc Forums » Off-Topic Ordeals » My Allegro-Made game is on Steam Greenlight, check it out!

This thread is locked; no one can reply to it. rss feed Print
My Allegro-Made game is on Steam Greenlight, check it out!
Michael Moffitt
Member #15,246
July 2013

I've been working really hard on this game for almost two years now. It's in Allegro, in C++ (and a little C).

It's a really difficult platformer with emphasis on making the player learn, timing, and a virtual boy-inspired art style. All the assets are original, including the engine, and it's pretty much done.

The steam link is here: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/245693211

You can view some screenshots and a gameplay video from the greenlight page. I'd really appreciate it if you could check it out (and give Allegro a chance to shine!)

furinkan
Member #10,271
October 2008

Derezo
Member #1,666
April 2001

Yeah, the art style is nice. Hope you get in there man!

"He who controls the stuffing controls the Universe"

AMCerasoli
Member #11,955
May 2010

Congratulations for actually finish a game and submit it to Steam! I hope it gets approve I think it would be the first Allegro made game there! Don´t forget about Desura!

Vanneto
Member #8,643
May 2007

Looks great. Gave you a YES vote, hopefully you'll achieve your goal. Good work!

In capitalist America bank robs you.

Simon Parzer
Member #3,330
March 2003

This looks really good. Hopefully will be greenlit soon, so we can all play it!

Michael Moffitt
Member #15,246
July 2013

Thanks for the support. Show everyone you know, get more votes!

Edgar Reynaldo
Major Reynaldo
May 2007

Kris Asick
Member #1,424
July 2001

Doesn't look like my kind of game but still looks like a good amount of effort has gone into it. Good luck passing through Greenlight! :)

--- Kris Asick (Gemini)
--- http://www.pixelships.com

Paul whoknows
Member #5,081
September 2004