Allegro.cc Forums » The Depot » KLAXXZ GAME MAKER (KGM) 1.0 released

This thread is locked; no one can reply to it. rss feed Print
 1   2 
KLAXXZ GAME MAKER (KGM) 1.0 released
Klaxxz
Member #12,779
April 2011

Hello,

My name is Gary V. Ambrose II. I am new to Allegro.cc. I just signed up 2 minutes ago so I am not sure where to post stuff. I will be going by the name "Klaxxz" here.

I have a few very large Allegro projects I'd like you to look at. They are both located on my website: http://www.klaxxz.com

First
KLAXXZ (The Video Game)- This is a very large on going project. It is a side scrolling RPG, with many puzzle aspects to it. Don't expect a release on this soon. It has about 200 pages of "C" source (Allegro 4) now.. but I plan to be working on it for the next few years before release. I will document all changes, pictures, etc.. as I create this project. Which is mainly what klaxxz.com is devoted to.

Second
KLAXXZ GAME MAKER (1.0)- In 10 days from now, I will be releasing the KLAXXZ GAME MAKER program. It's complete, but I wanted a month for pure testing. This is a "Game engine / map creator" for Allegro 4, 2D videogames. This also is an extensive project that will be supported for years to come. The manual alone is about 130 printed pages now. The features are "FAR" too many to list here. Rest assured.. if you want a great FREE 2D game engine, you will like this one. I have logged over 2000 hours so far programming this alone. You won't be able to download it till "APRIL 30th, 2011".. but the website is up now, complete with screen shots, and the manual that you can look at now. I won't even try to explain it all here... you can check the site. The sites main page http://www.klaxxz.com/index.html has a screenshot there, but if you follow the link to the "KLAXXZ GAME MAKER" webpage you will see alot more. That's at http://www.klaxxz.com/klaxxzgamemaker.com

Third