Allegro.cc - Online Community

Allegro.cc Forums » Installation, Setup & Configuration » makefile.all:248: *** recipe commences before first target. Stop.

This thread is locked; no one can reply to it. rss feed Print
makefile.all:248: *** recipe commences before first target. Stop.
coderthatcancode
Member #16,679
May 2017

Hey guys, I'm new to the allegro community as well as allegro4 and I went through the codeblocks allegro installation (https://wiki.allegro.cc/index.php?title=Code::Blocks) and I came across this problem, I installed directX and mingw (accept it was TDM-GCC-32, which is updated. Not sure if this could be the problem)

I got the command prompt out to install allegro:

Quote:

FIX.BAT mingw

Configuring Allegro for Windows/MinGW...

Quote:

MINGW32-MAKE.EXE

makefile.all:248: *** recipe commences before first target. Stop.

Please help, but keep in mind I am aware of the allegro5 but I prefer the allegro 4 library please help!

I really don't know how to come across this. Thanks

Sincerely coderthatcancode

Edgar Reynaldo
Major Reynaldo
May 2007

coderthatcancode
Member #16,679
May 2017

+Edgar Reynaldo Thank you ever so much for replying, but please, guide me by sending the links. I'm not really sure where to get this but I appreciate the response.
I'm using windows vista, is this good too?

Edgar Reynaldo
Major Reynaldo
May 2007

coderthatcancode
Member #16,679
May 2017

+Edgar Reynaldo So this is already made? if so, how do you install, and what would you do with it for codeblocks.

Edgar Reynaldo
Major Reynaldo
May 2007

You need 7-zip to unpack the archives I provided. If you extract both of them twice you will end up with a mingw folder and an allegro folder.

Copy the mingw folder to c:\ and leave the allegro folder where it is. To use the mingw compiler you need to set your PATH environment variable. You can do that through MyComputer->Right click->Properties->Advanced System Settings->Environment variables or you can do it like this :