Allegro.cc - Online Community

Allegro.cc Forums » Off-Topic Ordeals » Happy Day!

This thread is locked; no one can reply to it. rss feed Print
Happy Day!
Edgar Reynaldo
Major Reynaldo
May 2007

Hello everyone!

Just wanted to say that today, after 6 years of schooling, I graduated with my Bachelor of Arts in Computer Science!!! And, I got accepted to my local university graduate school to pursue my MCS. They even gave me a teaching assistantship which I will get paid for with full tuition and a stipend. I have to work 20 hours a week as a TA helping professors teach undergraduate courses. So join me in celebration!

What schooling does everyone else here have? Are you working in software?

It was an especially nice graduation for me, because I am 38 and I went back to school after a long time.

2 more years and I get my Master's. I want to start working then, either in industry developing applications or maybe doing game programming if it comes around.

I have the summer off, unless I end up getting a call from a local software company. I plan to devote this summer to full time work on my Eagle library, and I want to have a release ready by the time fall rolls around. Most things are stable, but I'm rewiring the input system currently and it's not quite done yet.

What are you guys doing with your summers?

Everyone who answers one of my questions gets a cookie. I can has cookie standing by.

;D

Gideon Weems
Member #3,925
October 2003

Congratulations! It sounds like you happen to be on the same path that heads to Professor Land. Have you considered that option?

What are you guys doing with your summers?

I am building a home. So far, it does not leak. That's good, right?

Eric Johnson
Member #14,841
January 2013

Congratulations on graduating, and an additional congratulations for landing a teaching assistantship! I wish you all the best in your continued endeavors! :D