Allegro.cc - Online Community

Allegro.cc Forums » Off-Topic Ordeals » std::cout << "Hello World!";

This thread is locked; no one can reply to it. rss feed Print
std::cout << "Hello World!";
Rederick Deathwill
Member #15,951
May 2015

Just passing to say hi with an oldschool cliché, and to present myself.

I'm a "horror soundtrack composer" and keyboardist from Brazil, who loves games and loves to program (I've mostly programmed in Python, but I have some knowledge of C and C++, as well as Java and Javascript, and some great interest on Lisp and Haskell). So far I've created some games in Python and from now on I'll be developing games with Allegro 5 (Yes, I chose it over SDL 2). I always make my own sound effects and compose my own tracks, but I've always had problems with graphics since I'm not a graphics artist (I've been devoting my time to "Pixel Art" recently in order to try to make my games less "squary").

So that's it! I'll leave here my stuff / links.

Games developed:

Esnake (Python with Pygame)
Espace (Python with Pygame)
2D Mini-Shooter (Javascript in Khan Academy)
Frustration Game (Javascript in Khan Academy)
Squarevil (C with SDL 1.2)
Me on Stack Overflow
Me on Github

My work as a composer:

My "Poisoned Wine" bandcamp
My "Witches of Satan" bandcamp
My "Gramophone Within the Haunted House" bandcamp
My Poisoned Wine on Youbube

beoran
Member #12,636
March 2011

Welcome.

As I said in the other thread, I'd recommend you don't get involved in any debates we have here in the off-topic forum. In this forum lurk many nasty dragons. But don't worry, you'll be fine if you stick mostly to the other forums.

I hope you enjoy Allegro. Feel free to ask anything about it. :)

And I could use a composer for my games as well. What is the license of your music?

bamccaig
Member #7,536
July 2006

Don't let the naysayers scare you off. If you want to participate in debates then do it. If you don't then don't. You'll be fine either way.