Allegro.cc - Online Community

Allegro.cc Forums » Off-Topic Ordeals » Leaving A.cc and #allegro

This thread is locked; no one can reply to it. rss feed Print
Leaving A.cc and #allegro
PaperStack
Member #7,796
September 2006

Quote:

Actually, when I was a newbie... we didn't have internet. When I started posting here I was already familiar with both C and Allegro (though obviously not as familiar as I am now)... so in a sense, I was never a noob.

And that's why I said most. ;) Anyway... I'm still here. :P

Yes, no, maybe?

Hard Rock
Member #1,547
September 2001

We can fix that :D

[edit]
RTFM!

PaperStack
Member #7,796
September 2006

Quote:

RTFM!

I've already had that one. :D

Yes, no, maybe?

miran
Member #2,407
June 2002

STFU noob!

--
sig used to be here

HoHo
Member #4,534
April 2004

UTFG to RTFM
n00bs ;)

I'm like Evert. By the time I could get to Internet I had been programming for several years. Back then I thought I was quite good but today I know I'm still a n00b :P

Tobias Dammers
Member #2,604
August 2002

Quote:

I guess you will never read the Dune books then. The one I red had an introduction that was around 300 pages long :P

Wrong. I have read one of them, and even though the introduction was quite long, it was still rewarding in itself, which kept me reading. It was when I realized the physical uselessness of these super-suits they wear when walking in the desert that I got an odd feeling about the whole thing. The style isn't half bad though. For an example of bad style, read the Harry Potter series.

---
Me make music: Triofobie
---
"We need Tobias and his awesome trombone, too." - Johan Halmén

Eradicor
Member #2,992
December 2002

I remember briefly looking trought djgpp before getting internet in Xmas 1996. 10 years oh my! Aniversery!

Anyway. I learned that i was noob. Now i am noob, and i will propably even degrade over time.

| Visit The site |
{Creating realms from dreams since 1995}

miran
Member #2,407
June 2002