Allegro 5RPM
bamccaig

(Goddamn thread title... I thought the 5 and R looked kind of close...)

I'm going to be attempting to create an RPM for Allegro 5. I'm new to RPM though so my odds for success are somewhat questionable. Either way, I'm hosting the project on GitHub just in case anybody else wants to join in (perhaps somebody that already knows how to create RPMs, but any help is welcome).

The project is hosted on GitHub: http://github.com/bamccaig/allegro5-rpm

There's basically just a stub spec file and a helper script right now. It doesn't build an RPM yet, let alone one that works; let alone one that any distro would accept. Hopefully I can find time to make one that works in time... Or better yet, one of you can. :-X

SiegeLord
Index: CMakeLists.txt
===================================================================
--- CMakeLists.txt	(revision 14478)
+++ CMakeLists.txt	(working copy)
@@ -923,6 +923,15 @@
     add_subdirectory(python)
 endif(WANT_PYTHON_WRAPPER)

+set(CPACK_GENERATOR  "DEB;RPM")
+set(CPACK_PACKAGE_NAME "liballegro5")
+set(CPACK_PACKAGE_VERSION  "${ALLEGRO_VERSION}")
+set(CPACK_DEBIAN_PACKAGE_ARCHITECTURE "amd64")
+set(CPACK_RPM_PACKAGE_ARCHITECTURE "x86_64")
+set(CPACK_PACKAGE_CONTACT "AlexTheAlligator")
+set(CPACK_PACKAGE_DESCRIPTION_SUMMARY "Allegro 5 game development library")
+include(CPack)

+
 #-----------------------------------------------------------------------------#
 # vim: set sts=4 sw=4 et:

$ cmake .. && make package -j4
$ ls liba*
liballegro5-5.0.0-Linux.deb  liballegro5-5.0.0-Linux.rpm

8-)

bamccaig

:o

Mark Oates

Give a man a fish... sigh. ::)

bamccaig

My goal with this project is to actually create something that Fedora (and possibly derivatives) will accept into their repositories. I'm not sure if a generic solution will suffice (though it's certainly preferred if it will).

Thomas Fjellstrom